BABY Northern Mockingbird (Mimus polyglottos)

CENTRAL FLORIDA CRITTER OF THE DAY: NEWLY HATCHED Northern Mockingbird (Mimus polyglottos)

Just hatched. I was walking near the shrub when the momma flushed out. I knew there was a nest inside, so I peered in look at the four eggs only to find that the babies were beginning to hatch. Needless to say mom and dad came to dive bomb me so I quickly left as I felt their wings hit my legs.

My take: http://floridawildlifegardentails.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/mockingbird-melodious-but-mean/

###

Leave a Reply

